Shandong five cities: Jinan, Qingdao, Yantai, Jining, Liaocheng

2022-06-26 0 By

Cao County in the history of the city status than Jinan, Qingdao, Yantai, Jining, Liaocheng.In 1925, Shandong province set up four roads: Jinan Road (27 counties), Jining Road (25 counties), Donglin Road (29 counties), Jiaodong Road (26 counties), jiaoao Commercial Port Bureau (directly under the province).Jinan way here, zhangqiu county jurisdiction over county, zouping county, the paper studied county, long hill county, huantai county, qihe, JiDong county, jiyang, ChangQing County, boxing, gao yuan county, boshan ship county, taian county, LaiWu County, xintai, feicheng county, southeast, yangxin, wudi, marina, zhanhua county, lijin county, LeLing county, pu county, shanghe, qingcheng mountain 27 counties.If you look at a map printed in 1938, shandong province has only five megacities: Jinan, Qingdao, Yantai (Zhifu), Jining, and Liaocheng (Dongchang).In Shandong province in the 1930s, there were two megacities: Jinan and Qingdao.Qingdao has been a municipality directly under the Central Government since 1929.Jinan is the capital city of Shandong Province.The other three megacities are Jining, Yantai (Zhifu) and Liaocheng (Dongchang).Because of its close proximity to the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal, Jining and Liaocheng were very prosperous cities in ancient and modern times.With an excellent seaport, Yantai (Zhifu) has developed into a prosperous big city.1948 Jiaodong district administrative zoning map, jiaodong district jurisdiction today Qingdao, Yantai, weihai and a part of Weifang, Rizhao.From 1913 to 1925 Jiaodong district about present-day Shandong Province, Guangrao, Qingzhou, Linqu, Anqiu, Zhucheng, Wulian, Rizhao and other cities and counties and their east areas, also including Linzi District, Zibo city.Dongdao is based in Yantai.Above is a map of western Shandong province in 1938.As you can see from the picture, Dongming County was under the jurisdiction of Henan Province at that time.Cao County is called Cao Zhou.As can be seen from the picture above, there are only two big cities in western Shandong province: Dongchang and Jining.Among them, Dongchang is liaocheng city today.Dongchang Government is an ancient Shandong administrative region, formerly known as The Yuan Dongchang Road, located in Liaocheng, with a long history and splendid culture.In the Ming and Qing dynasties, thanks to the prosperity of the Beijing-Hangzhou Grand Canal, the economy and culture flourished for 400 years, and it is known as the “one city in the North of the Yangtze River” and one of the nine commercial ports along the river.East lindao in Liaocheng County, jurisdiction over 29 counties,Liaocheng county, hall, Po ping county, chiping city county, qingping county, shen county, guan, guantao, gaotang county, county, linqing county, in wucheng county can dispose, xiajin county, hill county, county, DE ping county, pingyuan county, yucheng county,,,, linyi county, dongping county, pingyin county, dong ‘e, yanggu county, shou Zhang County, which county, the concept of city, county, city, county, he finds.During the Yuan Dynasty, Jining Prefecture had jurisdiction over the three prefectures of Ji, Yan and Shan, as well as seven counties, namely juye, Yuncheng, Feicheng, Jinxiang, Dangshan, Yucheng and Fengxian.Above, Yanzhou Prefecture and Jining Zhili Prefecture in qing Dynasty.In the Ming and Qing dynasties, the highest administrative authority for managing water transportation was located in Jining.The yamen of the governor of the River course, also known as the General governor of the River Course, is a ministry and courtyard level organization parallel to the three provinces and six ministries, and the administrative level is higher than that of the governor at that time.Thus, Jining’s status as a city during the Ming and Qing dynasties was equivalent to that of Shanghai today.In the Ming and Qing dynasties, Jining became the most important commercial city in the country by virtue of the convenience of the Grand Canal.Jining road stationed in Jining, jurisdiction, Zi Yang (Yanzhou), Qufu, Ningyang, Zou County, Teng County, Surishui, bon yi County, Jin Xiang, Jiaxiang, Yu Tai, Lanshan (Linyi), Tancheng, Fei County, Mengyin, Juxian, Yi water, Heze, Cao County, shan County, city wu, dingtao, Juye, Yuncheng, a total of 25 counties.In short, from 1600 to 1950, the five most developed cities in Shandong province were Jinan, Qingdao, Yantai, Jining and Liaocheng.This article by the headline number: China geography encyclopedia new number original, welcome to pay attention to, take you with knowledge.